May
06
Horicon Community Gardens Open
May 6 - Saturday
May
12
Living History Days
May 12 - Friday
May
12
Horicon Chamber Steak Fry
May 12 - Friday
May
12
Bird Fest
Sunday
08:00 AM - 09:00 PM
May
13
Living History Days
May 13 - Saturday
May
13
Bird Fest
Friday thru Sunday
08:00 AM - 09:00 PM
May
14
Living History Days
May 14 - Sunday
May
14
Bird Fest
Saturday
08:00 AM - 09:00 PM
May
15
Bird Fest
Monday
08:00 AM - 09:00 PM
May
17
Archaeology Society Speaker and Meeting
May 17 - Wednesday
07:00 PM
May
18
Horicon Marsh Bird Club Meeting
May 18 - Thursday
05:30 PM
Jun
03
Horicon Aquatic Center Opens
June 3 - Saturday
Jun
03
Tour de Marsh Kick off Ride
Saturday
08:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Jun
08
City Wide Rummage Sale
June 8 - Thursday
08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Jun
09
City wide Rummage Sale
June 9 - Friday
08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Jun
14
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
June 14 - Wednesday
Jun
15
2017 Jersey Street Music Festival
June 15 - Thursday
04:00 PM
Jun
15
Taste of Horicon
June 15 - Thursday
04:00 PM
Jun
16
Jersey Street Festival
June 16 - Friday
09:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Jun
17
Jersey Street Festival
June 17 - Saturday
09:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Jun
21
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
June 21 - Wednesday
Jun
24
Paddle Horicon Marsh
June 24 - Saturday
07:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Jun
28
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
June 28 - Wednesday
Jul
12
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
July 12 - Wednesday
Jul
19
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
July 19 - Wednesday
Jul
26
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
July 26 - Wednesday
Aug
02
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
August 2 - Wednesday
Aug
09
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
August 9 - Wednesday
Aug
16
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
August 16 - Wednesday
Aug
23
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
August 23 - Wednesday
Aug
27
Horicon Aquatic Center Closes
August 27 - Sunday
Aug
30
Music at the Market Summer Concert Series
August 30 - Wednesday
Sep
06
Farmers Market Open Mic Night
September 6 - Wednesday
Sep
13
Farmers Market
September 13 - Wednesday
Sep
24
Autumn Art on the Marsh
September 24 - Sunday
09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Oct
04
Fall Farmers Market Finale
October 4 - Wednesday
Nov
08
Winters Farmers Market
November 8 - Wednesday
Dec
02
Chamber Christmas Chicago Bus
December 2 - Saturday
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Dec
09
Cookies and Milk with Santa
December 9 - Saturday
Dec
13
Winters Farmers Market
December 13 - Wednesday
May
04
Living History Days
Friday thru Sunday
09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
May
05
Living History Days
Saturda
09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sep
23
Autumn Art on the Marsh
September 23 - Sunday
09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Dec
01
Chamber Christmas Chicago Bus
December 1 - Saturday
07:00 AM - 07:00 PM

Business Highlights

Business Highlights
Thank You for Donations, Members!

Business Highlights
Blue Zones Project Kick Off Event

Click above for more information! 

Latest News

Latest News
Business After Hours

Latest News
Volunteers Needed!

Bethesda is always in need of volunteers for their business!

Supporting a thrift shop run by a non-profit organization benefits the community in many ways. Three examples:

  1. Thrift Shops provide lower economic groups access to goods they might not normally be able to afford.
  2. Thrift Shops make use out of items that fill our landfills.
  3. Most thrift stores operate as an extension of a non-profit agency with funds going towards their mission within the community. Bethesda Thrift Shop’s mission is to raise funds that allow us to provide access to programs and services that support individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Their thrift stores are almost 100% volunteer run, and that allows for more profit to go to the programs and services that they provide.  Bethesda offers training, programming, and support services to individuals who are intellectually and developmentally disabled....with local resident homes and day programming as two examples of what we support. They always need volunteers at our thrift shop located in Horicon. It can be serving as a one time project, fulfilling a certain amount of designated service hours, or volunteering occasionally or on a continuing basis.

Latest News
Kids from Wisconsin